Last Year’s Problems

Tuesday, Dec. 9

“The measure of success is not whether you had a tough problem to deal with, but whether it’s the same problem you had last year.”—John Foster Dulles. For those of you who have no idea who John Foster Dulles was, he was the Secretary of State under Dwight Eisenhower, and a very good one. I don’t know whether he was a Christian or not, but I’m sure his comment was in the arena of politics, not religion. Nevertheless, the point he’s making can be applied to our Christian lives. Spiritual problems need to be addressed and conquered. For example, I have been somewhat of a procrastinator all my life. I have been concerned about it and have improved, but I can’t say it’s conquered yet. I have a few other problems that God is still working on, too. I spare you, not just for lack of space, but because I’m not altogether proud of my record. My wife could give you a run down on it if you’re that interested. Anyway, let us work on our problems, making our plea to God who can change things when we can’t.

This entry was posted in Crumbs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

