A Justified Sinner

Tuesday, Mar. 10

“If I come to God in prayer with no sin to confess, I’m thinking of myself higher than I ought to think.” The reason this is true is that I am NEVER not sinning. I say that because we are to love God with all our heart, soul, mind, and strength. I’ve never done that and I never will do that while I’m in this mortal body. So this is a deplorable dilemma. That’s the bad news. The good news is that God has covered it all. His mercy and grace are totally sufficient and I am justified and reconciled with God. So although the sinful plight I’m in can be defeating and demoralizing, it can also lift me to new heights of elation. Becoming enlightened as to the scope of sin makes me aware of the scope of my salvation. The result of this is a higher level of worship. As the parable says “He who is forgiven much, is the one who loves much.” I have not yet reached a full understanding of my sin nature, and therefore do not love the Lord as much as I could, but the magnitude of His love for me, and my love for Him will be maximized in the next life. In the meantime, God does not condemn me; He encourages me.

This entry was posted in Crumbs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

