I’m an Evolutionist

Friday, Apr. 17

I believe in evolution. No, not Darwin’s brand. Evolution simply means change, positive change, change for the better. While I was still a rebel God wanted to change me. He did it by dying on the cross for me. My acceptance of the free gift brought a change that was immediate and irreversible. But it wasn’t complete. Both the original transaction and the changes that followed were the work of God. Evolution is still in progress. Changes in morality and godly living are not my doing, although I need to cooperate with God in the process. All these positive changes make me further in debt to my loving God. Yes, that’s evolution and I am still in the evolutionary process. I owe Him everything.

This entry was posted in Crumbs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

