Mustard Seed

Thursday, Aug. 27

Mt. 17:20. “Because you have so little faith, I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move.’” I think we all understand that a grain of mustard seed is small. We probably also understand that moving a mountain by just telling it to move is not small. At this point in my life I have no reason to move a mountain, so that is not an issue, but I have yearnings that are fairly big, and I can’t cope with them myself. For example, I would like all my grandkids to be devoted to Christ and involved in evangelism. Some of them have problems that I cannot solve. I have no doubt that God would like to see some radical changes, but I feel helpless. I am left with praying for them. But I have to admit that it looks fairly grim. My prayers are there, but my faith is weak. Maybe my faith is smaller than a mustard seed. But maybe it’s just not God’s time. I will persevere.

This entry was posted in Crumbs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

