Worse Than Garbage

Saturday, Aug. 27                              

Without Christ I’m worse than garbage.  Garbage just gets thrown out to rot.  My lot (without Christ) is worse than that.  I’m condemned for all eternity because of offending a holy God.  But because of Christ I am made a joint heir with Him and have a beautiful life beyond description ahead of me.  I challenge you to find a better trade than that.  And the marvel of it is that it’s a free gift.  Well, it’s a free gift for us.  It was the most costly gift in history for God.  And we don’t have to wait until we get to heaven to experience our new relationship.  We can talk with him at any time, day or night.  Not only does He listen, He takes action to meet our needs.  And when I fail, He doesn’t condemn me or chasten me; He forgives me and encourages me.  Can it get any better than that?  Yes, it can.  When we get to heaven, we take on an incorruptible life, free from the sin nature.  I’m in good hands, people.

This entry was posted in Crumbs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

